Crafts · Home · jewellery · Life

Framing it to be tidy…

I’ve been gathering jewellery for most of my life, more specifically earrings. BUT I hardly ever wear any! Why? I hear you ask… simple, I have them stored in boxes in a jewellery box, and you know what they say… out of sight out of mind. So I decided to do something about it, and after much browsing on Pinterest and Etsy, I saw some “jewellery frames” that I loved and being crafty, and a penny pincher thrifty, I decided to make one myself.
Here are my “ingredients”

Some hessian fabric (burlap), black acrylic paint, sponge brush, spray starch, picture frame, staple gun and a stencil – in the case of the gorgeous Audrey Hepburn because she is awesome!

Trim, starch paint, assemble and…..

TA-DAH!!

image

image

How fabulous is this?

Until next time
H
XxXx

One thought on “Framing it to be tidy…

Leave a Reply

