Crafts · Knitting

A Little Bit Bohemian

 

This all sounds a bit fancy, but it is simply a lovely garter stitch scarf/shawlette, with a lace edging I finished knitting a few weeks ago. I used a lovely self patterning yarn called “Sirdar Baby Crofter DK”, and I think it has turned out lovely!

The pattern is free on Ravelry, my project page for it is here.

SDC11377

I modified the pattern slightly adding extra repeats in the middle section, to make it longer – which was necessary because I wanted the finished scarf to have a slightly firmer fabric, so I used 4mm needles instead of the recommended 5mm. I knit quite loosely, and when I cast on and stared on 5mm needles it seemed quite loopy and sloppy, which I didn’t like. 

 

SDC11376SDC11378SDC11379

I think it has turned out really well and was actually a joy to knit with the pattern really easy to memorise. I had 2 balls of the yarn to start with and still had just over half a ball left at the end…

SDC11380

All in all not bad whatsoever =]

 

Laters!

H

xxxxx

Leave a Reply

