Crafts · Crochet · Knitting

Bad Helly!

 

OK I hold my hands up! I am a terrible blogger, so slap me now!

Mind you over Christmas and New Year there hasn’t been a lot of crafting going on either!

So what has been going on?

  1. My Mystery Shawl Knit-a-long didn’t go to plan – Life got in the way – I do have all the pieces of the pattern, and I WILL knit the shawl (I have seen some of the finished ones and they look fab!)
  2. My gifts for the young ones (hats and scarves) went down really well, with my nephew absolutely loving the fact his new scarf had pockets =] He started playing on the Wii still wearing his hat and when asked why he still had it on his reply was “because I like it”! Now there is a seal of approval if I ever heard one!
  3. I have knit another scarf. This one in Baby Crofter DK using a pattern from RavelryA Little Bit Bohemian” I don’t have any pictures to share because my camera has gone walkabout. – If anyone has any ideas what type of camera is good for taking photos of craft project in low light please let me know!
  4. I am going slightly Crochet Crazy at the moment – I have 3 blankets on the go and am about to join a crochet along for an overlaid mandala – looks lovely and not too time consuming. Click the banner for info!

Mandala CAL 2013

 

I will try to update more often… if I don’t just give me a friendly poke OK?

Laters

H

xxxxx

2 thoughts on “Bad Helly!

Leave a Reply

