Crafts · Crochet

Amineko – amigurumi

 

Amineko? Ami who? for the uninitiated, amigurumi is the craft of crocheting soft toys or “softies”. Amineko is an adorable crocheted cat that I have been in love with forever!

amineko_books

this is an adorable example i found here

I love crochet, and have taught myself, so most of what I know has come from YouTube and other “Google is your friend” type places. SO that means that when dealing with patterns that have been translated from Japanese, with bizarre looking diagrams, I get a bit nervous and panicky BUT I am determined and in love so here it comes. I am making an Amineko. My first is going to be a Christmas present for a friend. But hopefully the sky is the limit.

if you want to make one the free pattern can be found here.

there is also a book – which I have bought with my birthday Amazon voucher =]

amineko book

details here.

waiting for it to be delivered but am really looking forward to getting my hands on it =]

more later….

Helen

❤ ❤

3 thoughts on “Amineko – amigurumi

Leave a Reply

